From Picnics to Daily Commutes

The sole reason of writing this post is my office relocation from Koregaon Park to Ambrosia. Today was the last day at Oracle’s Koregaon Park office; an office which is at a stone’s throw distance from my place. The office is now being shifted to Ambrosia, out of city limits! Just pondering on these things, an  interesting datum popped up in my head.

When I was in school, Chaturshingi temple and Rahul Theatre used to be picnic destinations; and that too once in a span of six months! But, Diploma college took away those picnic joys from me, and I had to commute daily to that locality.

Then in graduation college, Chandani Chowk and Lavasa were the favorite picnic destinations. But, today, this office relocation is again taken away my picnic joys, and coercing me to travel almost 53 kms daily! With only one day to go for the protracted daily commute to begin; this thought itself gives me goosebumps, lets see how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

