Try, try till you succeed…

This line reminds me of only one person — Harshavardhan Nawathe.

In sixth grade, I had won a essay competition at Symbiosis.  For the felicitation ceremony, the chief guests were Mr. T.N. Sheshan, (Election Commissioner of India) and Mr. Harshavardhan Nawathe. I was a great fan of KBC and Harshavardhan,  so wanted to meet him sometime. I remember there was KBC for kids also, and I always wanted to go there !!

After the ceremony, he was standing alone besides his car, i guess was waiting for someone. I knew that I wont get such a nice oppurtunity other than this to talk to him. Went near him, and to my astonishment, he himself initiated the communication by congratulating me. Then I also congratulated him for his outstanding victory and he himself was enquiring that from which school I was from and which grade and so on.

Since, I had seen the episode of his victory on television, I always wished to ask him one question – that how does it feel after winning ? And the answer that he gave me was such that it made me a lifelong fan of him. Being a kid, I didnt get the words that he was speaking but I understood its meaning, it meant that, you should never be overjoyed by success or disheartened by failure. Hats off to his modesty !!! Later, I also told him that I kept on calling KBC center, but never got a confirmation call saying that I have been selected for the next round. On it he said – “Kid, even I had tried for hundreds of times! Keep on trying, one day they will respond.”. KBC is over now but what he told me was immortal. I couldnt enter in the next rounds of KBC but atleast from that day I realized that we shall always keep trying; there will be a day when we will be successful !

Key to Success

Key to Success

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    fusion Says:

    Great inspiration..!!!

  2. I have learn a few good stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.

    I surprise how a lot attempt you put to create this type of excellent informative website.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

